8/31

Today’s blog post is going to be a total cop out and it is for one reason only: I am stressed. I have a lot of things to do and, although writing my blog post was on my list, not everything today could get done. So here is a list of things that took priority over me writing my blog post today:

  1. Homework. It sucks, but it’s true. I have an assignment due tomorrow and a paper due Thursday
  2. I went to yoga today. I went with a friend that I don’t usually hang out with a lot outside of class and it was lovely
  3. I spent a long time at dinner tonight chatting with people about how their breaks were. It wasn’t on my list of things to do tonight, but I felt like it was pretty necessary.
  4. During my only break today (the one where I normally blog and eat lunch) I had to go to Home Depot to buy supplies for an interesting new project and then use those said supplies to begin to work on that aforementioned interesting project.
  5. Sleep is a very valuable concept for me (especially when I have a class at 8:30 tomorrow morning) so I really didn’t want to plan to write this post once I finished everything because that would have been too late for poor little me.

Tomorrow my post will be slightly more substantial. 🙂

3 thoughts on “8/31

  1. Hmmm, weren’t you recently writing about being good at doing nothing? 🙂 It sucks to come back to reality after a great vacation. I’ll be curious to see what your project is. Rest up Larkin!

Leave a Reply

