Day 16

Yesterday’s post was very long and probably a bit time consuming for those of you who read it, so for today I will keep it short and sweet. I missed the boat for Celebration Friday, so instead I have decided to do Celebration Sunday. It’s still the end of a week, but just a slightly longer week. However, I’d like to do a Celebration Sunday of just the past day in Ann Arbor…I’ll just do it in list form.

1. The enormous Whole Foods a couple miles away from our hotel room

2. Getting my nails done with my mom and finally not having to hear her pick-pick-picking at them

3. A very comfortable hotel bed with lots of pillows

4. A mom who will drive me to CVS when I forget to pack my toothbrush (it happens to the best of us)

5. A mom who will also allow me to have sips of her beer over our very spicy BBQ dinner (let’s keep that a secret, shall we?)

6. Always having options

7. There are quite a few more, but I did promise to keep it compact so until tomorrow, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Day 16

  1. You have many reasons to celebrate. Sounds like this has been a good trip, getting away is always a reason for celebration. I won’t mention #5 to anyone.

  2. So glad you are enjoying Ann Arbor! I am a bit partial as it is my town! I thin I need to find a reason to go to Whole Foods today as well!

Leave a Reply

